## The 17<sup>th</sup> Yuen Long District Outstanding Primary School Student Awards (2024/25) Presentation Ceremony

(10 May 2025)

The 17<sup>th</sup> Yuen Long District Outstanding Primary School Student Awards (2024/25) Presentation Ceremony was successfully held on 10 May 2025 (Saturday).

The ceremony was graced by the presence of Mr. LAU Yip-keung, SBS, MH, JP, Chairman of the Heung Yee Kuk N.T. Two of our distinguished alumni served on the judging panel: Ms. CHAN Tsz-yan Yandy, Principal Assistant Secretary (Culture) of the Cultural, Sports and Tourism Bureau, and Dr. CHAN Yui-bun Ben, Associate Dean of Students and Associate Professor of Engineering Education at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. Moreover, Ms. LI Wai-bing Vickie, Principal Education Officer (New Territories East) of the Education Bureau, and Mr. CHIU Chi-yeung, Senior School Development Officer (Yuen Long) of the Education Bureau attended in support, adding further splendor to the ceremony. Their remarkable achievements and roles as exemplary role models have long inspired students throughout the district.

This prestigious election was organized by the Heung Yee Kuk N.T. and co-organized by our school's Alumni Association in partnership with our school. The Heung Yee Kuk N.T. has always been serving local residents and committed to providing high-quality education to the youth in the district. By hosting this annual event, they aim to encourage primary school students in Yuen Long to develop a wide range of talents, foster a strong sense of citizenship and social responsibility, and recognize the outstanding achievements of both the students and their schools – thereby celebrating the district's educational successes.

This year's election enjoyed enthusiastic support from school principals and parents across the district. A total of 125 primary school students from 45 schools were nominated to participate. Of these, 20 students advanced to the final round following a written test held at the junior high level. The final judging panel, composed of prominent figures from various sectors, rigorously selected ten outstanding primary school students (please refer to the list below). Each awardee excelled in academics, character development, extracurricular activities, and community service, making their recognition truly well-deserved.

The ceremony was emceed by our students and past award winners – **3D FUNG Mau**, **3C FAN Ryan Hanz**, and **3D WANG Yu-run** from the 14<sup>th</sup> election, along with **1D LAI Wing-sum** from the 16<sup>th</sup> election. Their role as hosts was especially symbolic, representing the passing of the torch from one generation to the next. The quartet displayed remarkable synergy and delivered outstanding performance that earned unanimous praise from the guests. The new batch of outstanding primary school students also shared their heartfelt reflections on receiving the awards, expressing deep gratitude to their parents and teachers for their care and support. The ceremony concluded with these moving reflections from the awardees.

The 17<sup>th</sup> Yuen Long District Outstanding Primary School Students are listed as follows:

Awardees	School
CHEUNG Chi-yin	South Yuen Long Government Primary School
LAM Shun-yan Janisa	Tin Shui Wai Catholic Primary School
LEE Tsai-yi	Kwong Ming Ying Loi School
LO Chun-him	WF Joseph Lee Primary School
NG Tsz-wing	Yuen Long Public School Alumni Association Primary School
SIU Hok-ming	Kwong Ming Ying Loi School
TONG Ah-hing-yiu	Kwong Ming Ying Loi School
TSE Tsz-lok	Yuen Long Public School Alumni Association Tang Ying Yip Primary School
YEUNG Ho-ip	Xianggang Putonghua Yanxishe Primary School of Science and Creativity
ZHANG Dayou	Yuen Long Government Primary School



Remarks made by our officiating guest Mr. LAU Yip-keung, SBS, MH, JP, Chairperson of Heung Yee Kuk N.T.



A group photograph of all awardees and officiating guests